Kanisa Church Council MeetingLeadership In Action

Kanisa Fellowship has a church council that provides spiritual and operational oversight to the church.  As a duly elected body, the church council is empowered to lead the strategic direction for the Kanisa family and to ensure that the mission of the local and global church is considered in all endeavours.

 

The term for service of a church council member is 2 years.  The church membership nominates and ultimately votes on who the church council members should be from the body of the membership.

 

Top Fundamental Responsibilities of Kanisa Fellowships Church Council

Support the pastoral staff.

Maintain effective fiscal management.

Practice self-discipline and be a team player.

Pray for the ministry, its mission and personnel.

Approve and support the ministry’s programs and services.

Return a faithful tithe, offering and participate in fundraising.

Review, approve and support the ministry’s mission and purpose.

Look to the future and participate in planning sessions, as appropriate.

Understand the relationship between church council, leaders, teams and the church at large.

= =

2016 – 2017 Kanisa Fellowship Church Council

 

Pastor

Mathew Feeley – pastor@kanisafellowship.com

 

Church Administration

Carol Persaud – administration@kanisafellowship.com

 

Elders

Len Carby – elders@kanisafellowship.com

 

Children’s Ministries

Dhalia Nicholson – children@kanisafellowship.com

 

Communications

Richard Picart – communications@kanisafellowship.com

 

Education

Andon Boyce – education@kanisafellowship.com

 

Evangelism

Paula Boyce – evangeliving@kanisafellowship.com

 

Hospitality

Leisa Carvalho – hospitality@kanisafellowship.com

 

Nurture Ministries

Vanessa Carby – nurture@kanisafellowship.com

 

Prayer Ministries

Joan Wilkinson – prayer@kanisafellowship.com

 

Pathfinders

Tobin Cooper – pathfinders@kanisafellowship.com

 

Stewardship

Andy Marshall – stewardship@kanisafellowship.com

 

Treasury

Tony Persaud – treasury@kanisafellowship.com

 

Worship Arts

Diane Seaton Humphrey – worshiparts@kanisafellowship.com

 

Youth

Tricia Cooper – youth@kanisafellowship.com

 

Adventurers

Melissa Lewis – adventurers@kanisafellowship.com

 

Strategic Development

Jesse Gerva – strategicdevelopment@kanisafellowship.com

 

KANISA ELDERS

Len Carby

Leila Seale

Motse Ramathe

Andon Boyce

Heather Picart

Naudia Larrow

Derrick Rowe

 

CHURCH LEADER

Andy Marshall